RSS

Ode to an honest autowallah who charged Rs 24 only/- …guess where?

31 Aug

It’s difficult commuting in cities in India….people grow old traveling, negotiating, begging, abusing autowallahs……you can’t blame them….and you can’t back their excessive demands either. here’s part of a poem that happened on one sun lit day when I met a good autowallah, a good person.

 

Most of the time  I turn away

When I see you in threes and fours,

Almost always you ask me for more………

 

I am a traveler,

I have to go,

Almost always you  tell me no……..

 

So when you turn on the meter, you actually do,

I’m thrilled, my heart apace,

I kick myself now, that I do not remember your face.

 

© neelthemuse,2011

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2011 in Day to day

 

Tags: , ,

Your take....

 
