RSS

Wake up, says the lotus

12 Sep

I found myself immersed in some marvelous writing….some books are experiences and not just words….so here’s a dedication to a writer who has opened up worlds in so many….

 

It does exist you know

The elusive magic wand

In the inner santum sanctorum

In the heart.

 

I was asleep,

The blinds were down

So I slept, and you dreamt

With me…….

 

I just didn’t know

Even when the alarm bells rang

And there was smoke and fire

And 911s

Like Kumbhakarna.

 

You had to lift up the blinds,

Just a wee bit;

You womb, you tomb,

You silly girl!

 

 

 

© neelthemuse,2011

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2011 in Mythical

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Your take....

 
