RSS

Disgruntled Poem

20 Oct

I think technology is responsible for this hiatus. I had a private conversation with my poems(they have feelings too, you know)….well a series of conversations and this is what they said.

 

Patience

Is it possible?

 

I refuse to listen.

Words come like waves

So I touch them and feel sea shells.

Seaweed licks my cuticles.

 

Here I am a new born babe

Already you announce my arrival.

Celebrate me before I am.

 

A little bit of structuring here and there,

A word dance, a pirouette,

See how they stand!

I clap my hands.

 

Show and tell

Let out the alphabet zoo from you,

Uncompassionate hurried poet.

 

© neelthemuse,2011

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2011 in Day to day

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Disgruntled Poem

  1. yoga-adan

    October 23, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    “Let out the alphabet zoo from you” –

    the alphabet zoo! oh yes 😉 quite a corral of animals there! 😉

    thanks neel

    Like

     
  2. neelthemuse

    October 25, 2011 at 4:34 am

    Thank you…….

    Like

     
  3. lscotthoughts

    October 27, 2011 at 2:54 am

    I love this! Very cleverly written! I also love the play on words with “the alphabet zoo!” 🙂

    Like

     
  4. neelthemuse

    October 27, 2011 at 9:10 am

    Thanks for your kindness! How the alphabet zoo came is a story in itself!

    Like

     
  5. Caddo Veil

    November 2, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    Oh, I love this!! It’s what I do almost everyday–& it motivates me to keep getting up. Thank you!! Bless you!!

    Like

     
  6. neelthemuse

    November 3, 2011 at 3:57 am

    One of my favourites too…..poetspeak:) Glad it made you smile…..

    Like

     

Your take....

 
