RSS

Falling into the Moon

28 Mar

I have a little Facebook Group called All Things Writing (of course you must join if you are not averse to FB). The idea is to spread the love of words….it reflects a lot on my twitterati finds and anything pertaining to reading and writing. While I was at it, I found a write up about how Reading slowly is Catching on.

Reading is a bit of an addiction if you ask me. As this poem presented itself, I realized how much our relationship with life and everything in it, even books, changes over time….

 

dive into my deep blue sea, slip disc me, tie me up into little knots

until I can not breathe.

frenetic touchgrabhold one night stand

I never asked your name.

 

Now a meandering stream.

We grow moss velvet on walls, we sing through pauses with our eyes

We sigh sometimes when the elusive rabbit on the moon

Rises to greet us.

 

Joss Burnel

 

© neelthemuse,2012

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2012 in Books, Inspiration, Love

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Falling into the Moon

  1. simon7banks

    March 28, 2012 at 8:43 am

    I like this one very much. The words seem alive.

    Like

     
  2. yoga-adan

    March 28, 2012 at 11:26 am

    nice!

    esp liked, “we sing through pauses with our eyes”

    thanks neel 😉

    Like

     
  3. neelthemuse

    March 28, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Thank you Simon!

    Like

     
  4. neelthemuse

    March 28, 2012 at 11:29 am

    Thanks yogadan:)

    Like

     
  5. granbee

    March 28, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Neel, this is EXACTLY how involved and tied up in a good book I get! My parents used to really worry about me when I read sad things!

    Like

     
  6. neelthemuse

    March 29, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    You just fall into it don’t you? Every book is like a relationship, it changes you little by little. Thanks granbee!

    Like

     
  7. Louise Jaques

    March 30, 2012 at 5:58 am

    So much love for this!

    Like

     
  8. neelthemuse

    March 30, 2012 at 6:17 am

    Thanks Louise:)Am so happy you liked it….

    Like

     
  9. Caddo Veil

    April 26, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    WOW! It’s all great, but “slip disc me”–that’s truly unforgettable!!

    Like

     
  10. neelthemuse

    May 22, 2012 at 4:43 am

    Thank you Caddo:)

    Like

     

Your take....

 
