RSS

Blog while traveling?

26 Apr

I’m on a long vacation…..and my blog has been pestering me….my blog or that inner part of me that must speak? I was in a part village-part town- internet access was impossible. It is the place where I studied during my university days- a green, green place studded with birds and dotted with ancient men, women and trees.

Home

So this is the landscape that settled within?
Come and visit me more in my dreams
monotone- come and visit me more
When repetition is urbanity, when I trip and fall
and think that no way out is in.

Love was just a place
after all- a palm frond floating in a green pond, lichen
steps touching a god, all stony paths reaching the heart
(you did beat after all?)
a malleable muscle that ignites with memory.

© neelthemuse,2012

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2012 in Day to day

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Blog while traveling?

  1. yoga-adan

    April 26, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    “my blog or that inner part of me that must speak?” – you must’ve made them “one” it seems 😉

    “a malleable muscle that ignites with memory” – nice!

    Like

     
  2. granbee

    May 4, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    Wonderful free verse here on traveling without the internet and without blogging! Your heart is still very much beating!

    Like

     
  3. neelthemuse

    May 22, 2012 at 4:43 am

    Thank you granbee…was so caught up with things I apologize for my delay to respond…

    Like

     
  4. neelthemuse

    May 22, 2012 at 4:44 am

    Thank you yogadan…always happy when you stop by!

    Like

     

Your take....

 
