RSS

Sometimes life takes over

31 Jul

There are many rules about not falling off the blog scene. I follow twitteratti/fb and the status quo dictates that writers must follow a regimen and to-do lists. They must check, check, check.

But rules apart, there is joy in reading a blog that dates back a couple of years. I came across one such blog today and it was interesting to see how a blog is a record of so many interesting thoughts. It is something that deserves to live!

So with that in mind, I’ll be writing here more often.

 

© neelthemuse, 2014
Check out my book Unsettled @ Amazon

 

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 31, 2014 in Day to day

 

Tags: , , , ,

10 responses to “Sometimes life takes over

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    July 31, 2014 at 12:55 pm

    I have to smile, as I wandered in this early morning before sunrise, I frequented olde post..
    it is like a journal of where my thoughts were in reacting to someone or something that was going on…
    I have not been around as much due to life getting the way….and this morning I remembered how much I love writing and how much I love reading others thoughts…
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts today…They Matter….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Like

     
  2. Indigo Spider

    July 31, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    Nice to see you again, welcome back! I’ve returned in fits and starts as well.

    I was quite active on Twitter for a while, never on FB, but not sure I agree with all that stuff that constant checking will build followers. Even when I was active with Twitter it didn’t really effect the stats all that much.

    I have no strategy anymore… I just like to blog and write so I will when the mood strikes me. I can’t remember if you were one of the regular participants of Sunday Picture Press but if you were, I do plan on starting that again in a couple weeks. Hope you’ll check it out and participate!

    Like

     
  3. simon7banks

    July 31, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    Hooray, Neel the emusing is back! Neil the emu? Kneel…

    More poetry, please, if possible. I came across your blog when I’d read very little on-line poetry. I’ve now read a lot and yours is some of the best.

    I’m blogging less myself now. One reason is writing less poetry and another, I suppose, is the novelty wearing off. Also like you, I think, but unlike some bloggers, I feel no need to share my whole life (or what I want to present as my whole life) on-line, just to share bits and pieces – which may be very important to me – like poems.

    Like

     
  4. neelthemuse

    August 5, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    So nice that I got that smile out of you:) Glad to be back….

    Like

     
  5. neelthemuse

    August 5, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    Hey Indigo:) Guess we’v all been around for quite long….glad you stopped by!

    Like

     
  6. neelthemuse

    August 5, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    Simon!!!!!!

    Well, I’m really happy to see you here. The reason that I’m a reluctant poet is all this rights business- if you need to send a poem out, it should not be published on your blog. This rule might change a few years down the line, since everyone is in a neurotic state of self-publishing on facebook, on twitter, on blogs, so to send something you have never published seems very very absurd indeed…..

    Like

     
  7. simon7banks

    August 5, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    Magazines I’ve come across are not bothered if a poem has been blogged, but most competitions bar it. I agree – it’s not very logical.

    Like

     
  8. Alex Hurst

    August 9, 2014 at 8:00 am

    I can understand that…. Sometimes I get so overwhelmed the schedule goes out the window. But, after my blackouts, I get back to work… hardest part is catching up on the blogroll, haha. Thanks for dropping by my page. 🙂

    Like

     
  9. neelthemuse

    August 13, 2014 at 5:53 am

    Absolutely true Alex….can get a bit lax there…

    Like

     
  10. phen375 reviews

    August 28, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    Hey this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or
    if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

     

Your take....

 
